BCC Logo
Prospective Students   Current Students   Faculty/Staff   Alumni   Site Index

Who We Are

Global Initiative Steering Committee

The Global Initiative Steering Committee meets three times per semester to help shape the College’s Global Initiative.  The Steering Committee includes representatives from most academic departments on campus and administrators and staff representing departments that support the expansion of global learning on campus.

Dr. John Asimakopoulos, Department of Social Sciences
Dr. Tyesha Elmore, Department of Education & Reading
Professor Allan Gilman, Department of Biology/MLT
Dr. Giulia Guarnieri, Department of Modern Languages
Dr. Marcia Jones, Department of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
Ms. Melissa Kirk, Department of Student Development/ Office of Student Life
Professor Ellen Mareneck, Department of Communication Arts & Sciences
Dr. Claudio Mazzatenta, Department of Biology/MLT
Professor Catherine Mbewe, Department of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
Dr. Luis Montenegro, Department of Physics & Technology
Professor Clarence Perkins, Department of Business & Information Systems
Dr. Neal Phillip, Department of Chemistry & Chemical Technology
Dr. Nancy Ritze, Office of Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment
Professor Gloria Rodriguez, Department of Social Sciences
Dr. Tamar Rothenberg, Department of History
Professor Andrew Rowan, Department of English & National Center for Educational Alliances
Professor Zuwang Shen, Library & Gerald S. Lieblich Learning Resources Center
Dr.  Farnosh Saeedi, Department of Chemistry & Chemical Technology

BCC Email | Phone Directory | Emergency Closing | CUNY Portal | Make this Website Talk

Google Translation Disclaimer