

Bronx Community College – CUNY 2155 University Avenue Bronx, New York 10453 www.bcc.cuny.edu P: 718.289.5100

## BCC Auxiliary Enterprises Corporation Thursday, November 14, 2019 Minutes Language Hall, President's Conference Room

The meeting was called to order at 12:05 p.m. and was adjourned at 12:48 p.m.

MEMBER ATTENDEES: Grisselle Nadal, Secretary; Assistant Vice President David Taylor, Treasurer; Ryan

McCarthy, Athletics Director; Katherine McGuire, external member; Legal Legislator

Jazmin Caldwell; Treasurer Diana Valenzuela; SGA Senator Jeffrey Ewell; SGA Senator Christian Davila; SGA Senator Kathryn Arias-Kalinowski; and Faculty

member Neil Hwang.

**GUESTS:** Manny Lopez, Associate Dean for Student Development; Raul D. Cobeo, Jan

Robertson, Kenisha Thomas, Venkata Subramanian, Susan Fiore, Esq.

VIA CONFERENCE CALL: Michael Williams, external member

ABSENT: President Thomas Isekenegbe, Chair (excused), Faculty member Sharmila

Mukherjee (excused).

SGA Senator Jeffrey Ewell, Vice Chair of Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation (AEC) called the meeting to order at 12:05 pm and extended greetings in the absence of President Thomas Isekenegbe, Chair of AEC.

Treasurer Taylor explained the AEC budget for FY 2019-2020. There were some corrections that needed to be made in the budget spreadsheet that was emailed to AEC members prior to today's meeting. AVP Taylor will revise the budget spreadsheet and it will be emailed by the Secretary of AEC members as soon as possible.

Janet Robertson's presented her request for funds to provide lunch at the Spring 2020 Tutor's Alliance Conference which will be held on April 3, 2020. The amount of \$2686.82 is the equivalent amount requested and approved last year for the 2019 Tutor's Alliance Conference. Jeffrey Ewell, Vice Chair, requested a motion to vote on the action. It was so moved by Kathryn Arias-Kalinowski, seconded by Christian Davila and passed unanimously.

The minutes of October 17, 2019 were reviewed. The following corrections were noted. Quiana Berry is not a voting member because she resigned from her position as a voting member on AEC (via email communication to SGA members). Therefore, the vote that is noted on the minutes of 10/17/2019 where she seconded the motion presented by Chair Isekenegbe on behalf of Janet Robertson requesting reimbursement in the amount of \$825 for the cost of round trip bus fare tickets of four (4) tutors was revoted on today. Jeffrey Ewell, Vice Chair, requested a motion to vote on the action. It was so moved by Kathryn Arias-Kalinowski, seconded by Katherine McGuire and passed unanimously. Additionally, Diana Valenzuela was noted present in the meeting minutes of 10/17/2019 when in fact she was absent. The correction was made.

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

Vice Chair Jeffrey Ewell moved to adjourn the meeting, was so moved by Treasurer David Taylor, seconded by Kathleen McGuire and unanimously approved.

Minutes submitted by Grisselle Nadal