Bronx Community College Auxiliary Enterprises Corporation (AEC) Meeting Friday, September 24th, 2021 12 pm – 1 pm Via Zoom

Attendees: President Thomas Isekenegbe, Chair; Grisselle Nadal, Secretary; Assistant Vice President David Taylor,

Treasurer; Faculty member Neil Hwang, Michael Williams, External Member; Katherine McGuire, External Member, Jazmin Ramirez, SGA President; Jeithy Jason Ofosu-Mensah, SGA Vice President; Gideon Debrah, Treasurer, Ekinadose Elizabeth Asemota, Legal Legislator and Kellis Rickards, Senator.

Excused: Ryan McCarthy, Athletics Director
Absent: Faculty member Sharmila Mukherjee

The Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation (AEC) Board Meeting was called to order at 12:10 pm.

The minutes of AEC's Board meeting of May 20, 2021 were approved by all members except the new student members, who abstained from voting.

There were no public comments.

Chair Isekenegbe provided an overview of the roles and responsibilities of the Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation Board as per the By-Laws of the Bronx Community College Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation.

Election Results of Officers and Executive Committees are as follows:

Vice Chair: Ekinadose Elizabeth Asemotah, SGA Legal Legislator was elected unanimously with no abstentions to be Vice Chair.

2nd Vice Chair: Jazmin Ramirez, SGA President was elected unanimously with no abstentions to be 2nd Vice Chair.

The Budget Committee of the Board consists of 2 administrators, 2 students and 1 faculty member:

Professor Neil Hwang was elected unanimously with no abstentions to be a member of the Budget Committee. Jazmin Ramirez was elected unanimously with no abstentions to be a member of the Budget Committee. Gideon Debrah was elected unanimously with no abstentions to be a member of the Budget Committee. AVP David Taylor, AEC Treasurer, member Grisselle Nadal, AEC Secretary, member

The Audit Committee consists of 2 external members and 1 student member:

Chair Isekenegbe appointed AEC's two external members Kathy McGuire and Michael Williams to the Audit Committee. Jeithy Jason Ofosu-Mensah was elected unanimously with no abstentions to the Audit Committee.

Chair Isekenegbe suggested that the Budget Committee meetings meet one week prior to the AEC meetings and that materials for the Budget Committee be sent one week prior to the Budget Committee for members to prepare questions. Treasurer Taylor will send out meeting invites for the Budget Committee and Secretary Nadal will take minutes for the Budget Committee.

AEC meeting ended at 1 pm.

Submitted by Grisselle Nadal, Secretary

Grisselle Nadal