Academic Calendar 2011 - 2012

November 2011

Thursday, November 24
School Closed (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 25
School Closed (Thanksgiving)

December 2011

Monday, December 5
Trimester I Ends
Wednesday, December 7
Trimester I Grades Due
Friday, December 9
Trimester II Begins-Orientation and registration
Friday, December 23
School Closed (Christmas Eve Holiday)
Monday, December 26
School Closed (Christmas Day Holiday)
Tuesday, December 27
No Classes, Administrative Offices Open
Wednesday, December 28
No Classes, Administrative Offices Open
Thursday, December 29
School Closed (New Year's Eve Holiday
Friday, December 30
School Closed (New Year's Day Holiday)

January 2012

Monday, January 16
School Closed (School Closed, MLK Day)
Tuesday, January 17
Semester I Ends
Thursday, January 19
Semester I Grades Due
Monday, January 23
Semester II Begins

February 2012

Monday, February 13
School Closed (Lincoln's Birthday)
Monday, February 20
School Closed (President's Day)

March 2012

Friday, March 9
Trimester II Ends
Wednesday, March 14
Trimester II Grades Due
Friday, March 16
Trimester III Begins- Orientation and registration

April 2012

Fri, Apr 6  –  Sun, Apr 15
No Classes (Spring Recess)

May 2012

Monday, May 28
School Closed (Memorial Day)

June 2012

Friday, June 8
Trimester III and Semester II Ends
Monday, June 11
Faculty End Year Meetings and Staff Development
Tuesday, June 12
Trimester III and Semester II Grade Due
Wednesday, June 13
Graduation 5PM
Bronx Community College CUNY