Chair: Farnaz Kaighobadi

Secretary: John Ziegler


Location: Virtual Meeting
Time: 2 – 3 pm

Tentative Dates: 9/22, 12/1, 2/23,4/27

If you are a member of the BCC community who has concerns about a potential infringement on your Academic Freedom during this time, please e-mail the Chair of the Committee, Dr. Farnaz Kaighobadi:

Committee on Academic Freedom

Functions of the Committee on Academic Freedom:
i. The Committee on Academic Freedom studies, reports and makes recommendations to the Senate concerning any condition within or without the College which, in its judgment, may affect the academic freedom of the college community. Academic freedom is the freedom from duress or sanction aimed at suppressing the intellectual independence, free investigation, and unfettered communication by the academic community – including but not limited to members of the Instructional Staff, students, and guests.

Academic Freedom Manual – 2018

Committee Members:

  • Stefan Bosworth (Social Sciences)
  • Farnaz Kaighobadi (Social Sciences)
  • Debbie Lewittes (Art & Music)
  • Seth Offenbach (History)
  • John Ziegler (English)
  • Priscilla Tokor (SGA Presdient)
  • Kenneth Flowers (SGA)
  • Christopher Soto Soto (SGA)
  • Charles Maliti (Faculty Council Chair)
  • Irene R. Delgado (VP of Student Success)

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here