Chair: Franklin Moore

Vice Chair: James Webb

Secretary: VACANT


The Committee meets monthly on Tuesdays. All meetings are open to the public. Meetings dates should be confirmed by referencing the College’s Calendar.

Location: Virtual Meeting
Time: 12 – 1:50 pm

Fall 2020: 9/8, 10/6, 11/3, 12/1,

Spring 2021: 2/2, 3/2, 4/6, 5/4

Committee on Governance and Elections

Functions of the Committee on Governance and Elections:

  • Review the process of governance of the College on a continuing basis.
  • Prepare and present to the Senate a biennial evaluation of the governance of the College.
  • Recommend changes in administrative and governance structure and practices, and amendments to this document.
  • Consider recommendations from the administration, faculty, staff, and students for changes to this document.
  • Interpret the Governance Plan subject to Senate review and approval.
  • Conduct nominations and elections for the offices designated in the Governance Plan as well as for outside organizations with which the College may have an official connection, including:
    • Determining eligibility to vote and hold office.
    • Establishing procedures for disseminating information about candidates to their electorates.
    • Presenting nominations and reporting results to the College at-large.
    • Establishing procedures for nominations and elections not otherwise specified in the Governance Plan
  • Hear complaints regarding the breach of the Governance Plan or Bylaws and make recommendations to resolve such complaints.
  • Franklin Moore (Business Information Systems)
  • Jesus Sanabria (Library)
  • Jonathan Scott (English)
  • Goldie Sherr (Biological Sciences)
  • James Webb (Communications Art & Sciences)
  • Priscilla Tokor (SGA President)
  • Sameera Audi (SGA Secretary)
  • Gabriel Morillo (SGA Executive Officer for Legal and Legislative Affairs)
  • SGA VP/IOC Chair or Alternate – VACANT

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here