Vice Presidents, Deans, Chairpersons (VPDC)

PURPOSE VPDC is a working group consisting of all Vice Presidents, Deans, Chairpersons and Executive Directors
COORDINATOR Bibi Yusuf-Moore
LOCATION Virtual – Zoom
TIME Wednesdays 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

President’s Cabinet

PURPOSE The Cabinet is the central coordinating committee for all college operations, advising the president on policy development, College governance, academic affairs, strategic and financial planning, and all activities related to the Board of Trustees. As members of the President’s cabinet, the three major administrative units headed by vice presidents that oversee the college (Academic and Student Success, Administration and Finance, and Advancement, Communication and External Relations), collaborate on all matters pertaining to the effective functioning of the college.
LOCATION Language Hall 27
TIME 9:30 am – 11:30 am

BCC Administrative Council

PURPOSE The Administrative Council works to serve our college community, and to ensure excellent organizational performance. It acts as an executive body on general administrative concerns. The council is made up and divisional managers who each lead major functional areas supporting the College.
LOCATION Roscoe Brown Student Center 211 or Zoom
TIME 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
MEETING SCHEDULE Scheduled for the 4th Friday of the Month

September 23, 2022
October 28, 2022
No Meeting in November and December
January 27, 2023
February 24, 2023
March 24, 2023
April 28. 2023
No Meeting in May
June 23, 2023
No Meeting in July and August

PSC/BCC Labor Management Committee

PURPOSE The President, VP’s and PSC representatives from BCC
LOCATION Language Hall 27
TIME 1:00 – 2:00pm

HEO Screening Committee

AUTHORITY The Bronx Community College Higher Education Officer Screening Committee is established on the basis of the Guidelines Regarding Recruitment and Appointment to Higher Education Officer Series Positions (HEO Guidelines) promulgated by the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Faculty and Staff Relations (OFSR) as approved by the Board of Trustees of the City of New York.
PURPOSE The purpose of the committee is to review and recommend for approval all position classifications, appointments and re-classifications and salary step award in the HEO Service.
STRUCTURE Members are appointed by the College President.  The committee consists of three Vice Presidents, the Counsel to the President, and one representative from the Higher Education Officer series of at least the rank of full HEO and at the top of the full HEO salary scale.  The Affirmative Action Officer and the Director of Human Resources will serve in a non-voting ex-officio capacity.
MEMBERSHIP Lester Sandres Rápalo (With Vote), Vice President and Provost for Academic Affairs

Irene R. Delgado (With Vote), Vice President, Student Success

Deborah Alston, (With Vote), Budget Director

Michael Miller (With Vote), Faculty, Library

Jessenia Paoli (Without Vote), Chief Diversity Officer/Affirmative Action

Tina L. Spears (Without Vote), Executive Director of Human Resources

Susan Fiore (Without Vote), Executive Legal Counsel & Deputy to the President, and Labor Designee

MEETING SCHEDULE Thursday, November 7, 2022
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Friday, February 17, 2023
Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Friday, June 9, 2023

HEO Labor Management Committee

AUTHORITY In accordance with the CUNY Code of Practice with Higher Education Officer Series and the PSC-CUNY collective bargaining agreement, the HEO Labor-Management Committee was established to address workload concerns and review requests for assignment differentials.
PURPOSE The role of the committee is to hear concerns from individuals in the Higher Education Officer series concerning workload and to provide an initial review of requests for assignment differential.
PROCESS Employee or their supervisor can submit the “Assignment Differential Form” for an assignment differential, in accordance with Section 22.5 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement. This provision enables HEO- series employees (Assistants to HEO, HE Assistants, and HE Associates) who have served at least one year at the highest salary in their title, to be considered for a discretionary $2,500 salary assignment differential in recognition of excellence of performance or increased responsibilities within an employee’s current title.

Forms should be submitted to the Executive Director of Human Resources. The HEO Labor Management Committee will meet the first Friday of every month to review any submitted requests. Upon the Committee’s review, a positive recommendation from the HEO Labor Management Committee shall be forwarded to the College HEO Screening Committee for review. Upon review by the College HEO Screening Committee, an overall recommendation shall be forwarded to the College President/President’s Designee. All requests are subject to budget review and Presidential approval. Assignment differentials cannot be effective retroactively or prospectively.

STRUCTURE The Labor-Management Committee is comprised of three (3) members designated by the President of the College and three (3) members designated by the PSC.  The Committee Chair will alternate annually between labor and management representatives.
MEMBERSHIP Albert Robinson – Chairperson, Assistant Director, CTLT

Irene R. Delgado – Vice President, Division of Academic and Student Success

Susan Fiore – Labor Designee and Assistant Legal Counsel

David Taylor – AVP of Campus Operations

Wanda Santiago – Director, Office of Information Technology

Patricia Brown – Perkins Loan/CD Coordinator, Office of Financial Aid

REFERENCE DOCUMENTS AND FORMS Code of Practice – HEO Series Manual
Higher Education Officer Series – Labor –Management Committee – Workload Concerns Form
Higher Education Officer Series – Labor –Management Committee – Application for Assignment Differential

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here