Chair: Howard Clampman

Secretary: Emalinda McSpadden


We meet weekly or bi-weekly on Tuesdays. All meetings are open to the public.

Location: Language Hall PCR
Time: 2 – 3:50 pm

Fall 2019 Meetings: 9/3, *9/10, 9/17, 9/24, 10/15, *10/22, 10/29, *11/5, 11/12, *11/19, 11/26, *12/3, 12/10

Spring 2020 Meetings: 2/4, *2/11, 2/18, *2/25, 3/3, *3/10, 3/17, *3/24, 3/31, 4/14, 4/21, 4/28

*Tentative (please see college calendar)


All remaining Curriculum meetings for the semester will be held remotely

Access Information Virtual Meetings:

Meeting Number: 792 496 268

Video address:

Call in:
1-408-418-9388 United States Toll
1-844-992-4726 United States Toll Free
Access code: 792 496 268

Committee on Curriculum

Functions of the Committee on Curriculum:

  • Establish and evaluate curricular requirements for the degrees and certificates awarded by the Faculty.
  • Evaluate and approve new courses and curricula and revisions of courses and curricula currently offered by the College.
  • Approve and evaluate all new programs to be offered by the College.
  • Assemble information on all courses, both non-credit (remediation) and credit, and develop procedures for the evaluation of effectiveness of these courses

Department Representatives

  • Thomas Cipullo (Art & Music)
    Alt: Deborah Lewittes
  • Alexander Wolf (Biological Sciences)
    Alt: Mervan Agovic
  • Howard Clampman (Bussiness Information Systems)
    Alt: Clarence Perkins
  • Soosairaj Therese (Chemistry, Earth Sciences, & Environmental Sciences)
    Alt: Dickens St. Hilaire
  • Sara Brady (Communication Arts & Sciences)
    Alt: Debra Gonsher
  • Tonya Johnson (Education & Academic Literacy)
    Alt: Ted Ingram
  • Syed Zaidi (Engineering, Physics & Technology)
    Alt: Eugene Mananga
  • David Puglia (English)
    Alternate: Joseph Donica
  • Ulana Lysniak (Health, Physical Education & Recreation)
    Alt: Donna Genova
  • Katherine Culkin (History)
    Alt: Tamar Rothenberg
  • Nelson Santana (Library)
    Alt: Carl Andrews
  • Kealey Dias (Mathematics & Computer Science)
    Alt: Yunchun Hu
  • Nefertiti Cano (Nursing & Allied Health Sciences)
    Alt: Annette Ortiz
  • Emalinda McSpadden (Social Sciences)
    Alt: Devin Molina
  • Bryan Betancur (World Languages and Cultures)
    Alt: Silvia Carlorosi
  • Alexander Ott (Academic Affairs)
  • Syria Carrington (Registrar)
  • Jeffrey Ewell (SGA)
  • Hayale Smith (SGA)
  • Diana Valenzuela (SGA)

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here