Chair : Roni Ben-Nun

Vice Chair: VACANT

Secretary : Diane Price


The Senate Executive Committee meets once per month, usually on the Monday immediately preceding the Senate Meeting.

Location: Zoom
Time: 2:15 – 3:30 pm

Summer 2020: 6/15 (Special Meeting)

Fall 2020 Meetings: 9/21, 10/26, 11/16, 12/7

Spring 2021 Meetings: 2/22, 3/22, 4/26, 5/10

Virtual Meeting Information

BCC Senate Executive Committee
October 26, 2020, 2:15 – 3:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Register in advance for this meeting:

Dropbox folder for meeting materials:

Senate Executive Committee

Functions of the Executive Committee:

  • Prepare a schedule of regular meetings of the Senate by the beginning of each academic year.
  • Prepare and transmit agendas and notices for all meetings of the Senate.
  • Act on behalf of the Senate when the full body cannot be called into session and the matters in question must be decided without delay.
  • Call the Senate into special session by a vote of two-thirds of the total membership, as provided in Section I(A)(3)(c).
  • Appoint members of Standing Committees of the Senate as required by this document.
  • Appoint members of other committees when requested by the President, the Senate, or any other administrative officer of the College.
  • Review the College budget with the President at the beginning of each academic year.
  • Prepare an annual evaluation of the performance and accomplishments of each standing committee of the Senate.
  1. Roni Ben-Nun – Senate / SEC Chair (Art & Music)
  2. Diane Price – Senate / SEC Secretary (Biology)
  3. Priscilla Tokor – Senate Vice Chair (SGA)
  4. Cristopher Soto-Soto – SGA Vice President / I.O.C. Chair
  5. Gabriel Morillo – SGA Legal and Legislative Affairs
  6. Hisseine Faradj (Social Sciences)
  7. Monique Guishard (Social Sciences)
  8. Thomas Isekenegbe – College President
  9. Charles Maliti – Faculty Council Chair (Biology)
  10. Lester Sandres Rápalo – Provost & VP of Academic Affairs
  11. Stacia Reader (Health & Phys Ed)
  12. Lourdes Rosario (Biology)
  13. Jesus Sanabria (Library)
  14. Martha Sanchez (Library)
  15. Irene Delgado – Vice President of Student Success (non-voting)
  16. Kay Ellis – Vice President of Admin. & Finance (non-voting)

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here