Real Connections in Real Time

 Department Schedule  Link
Virtual Enrollment Services Counter  Tuesday & Wednesday
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88518372751
General Advisement Virtual Counter Continuing Students Appointment via Starfish:
Sign in to view your advisor’s schedule

New Students & Readmit Students (Not in Special Program)

Virtual Counter:
Monday & Thursday
10:00 am – 6 pm

Tuesday & Wednesday
10:00 am – 4 pm

Friday
10:00 am – 1 pm

Schedule Appointment with Advisor:
Starfish

Virtual Counter:
https://kiosk.na4.qless.com/kiosk/app/home/254?queues=1476

ASAP Advisement Virtual Counter Continuing Students Appointment via Starfish:
Sign in to view your advisor’s schedule

ASAP Virtual Front Desk (for quick questions):
Monday & Thursday
10:00 am – 6 pm

Tuesday – Wednesday
10:00 am – 4 pm

Friday
10:00 am – 1 pm

 Schedule Appointment with Advisor: Starfish

Ask ASAP Virtual Front Desk:
https://tinyurl.com/ASAP-VFD

Admissions Virtual Counter Monday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm
 https://kiosk.na4.qless.com/kiosk/app/home/254?queues=2064
Admissions On-Campus Counter Monday – Wednesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Thursday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

 No appointment required
Akademos (Virtual Bookstore) Online Email: BCCbooks.com
Support: BCCbooks.com/help
Phone: 888-286-8249
Bursar Virtual Counter Monday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Tuesday & Wednesday
10:00 am – 4:00 pm

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82046378927?pwd=N3I4MGhTdERiRWM0VXpUcGxhTjQ1dz09
Bursar On-Campus Counter Monday – Wednesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Thursday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

 No appointment required
Campus Services
Bronco Card ID, Parking Permits, Virtual Bookstore (Akademos)
Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Email: CampusServices@bcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-289-5365
College Discovery Advisement Virtual Counter Mondays & Thursdays
10:00 am – 6:00 pm

Tuesdays & Wednesdays
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Fridays
10 am – 1 pm

Appointments via Starfish
Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87217928541

OR

Schedule Appointment with Advisor:
Starfish

Financial Aid Virtual Counter Monday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm
  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81085029097
Financial Aid On-Campus Counter Monday – Wednesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Thursday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

 No appointment required
Registrar Virtual Counter Monday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm
  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81584046304
 Registrar On-Campus Counter Monday – Wednesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Thursday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Appointment Link:
https://calendly.com/regappts/registrarsappointment?month=2021-08
 Testing Office Virtual Counter Tuesday & Thursday
10:00 am – 3:00 pm
 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83891563930?pwd=SnQ3eDR1cEpGQk1mSXJSLzRRb24xdz09
 Testing Office On-Campus Counter Monday – Thursday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Fridays
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

 No Appointment Required
 LGBTQI+ Resource Room – Virtual Counter Monday – Friday
12:00 pm – 4:00 pm
 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2978780329
 LGBTQI+ Resource Room – On-Campus Counter  Monday – Friday
12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 No appointment required

OR

Email LGBTQI@bcc.cuny.edu or emalinda.mcspadden@bcc.cuny.edu for appointment

Art & Music
Chairperson Prof. Roni Ben-Nun roni.ben-nun@bcc.cuny.edu
Departmental Deputy Dr. Anne Vuagniaux anne.vuagniaux@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Director for Digital Design AAS Prof. Lisa Amowitz lisa.amowitz@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Jasmina Betances jasmina.betances@bcc.cuny.edu
Biological Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Chris Robinson chris.robinson@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Alexander Wolf alexander.wolf@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Idelza Lora idelza.lora@bcc.cuny.edu
Business & Information Systems
Chairperson Prof. Howard Clampman howard.clampman@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. Paul Jaijairam paul.jaijairam@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Marisol Rodriguez marisol.rodriguez02@bcc.cuny.edu
Chemistry, Earth Sciences & Environmental Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Neal Phillip neal.phillip@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Soosairaj Therese soosairaj.therese@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Kamal Ismail kamal.ismail@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Elizabeth Diaz elizabeth.diaz04@bcc.cuny.edu
Communication Arts & Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Sara Brady sara.brady@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Laurence Brenner laurence.brenner@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Daphne Beans daphne.beans@bcc.cuny.edu
Education & Academic Literacy
Chairperson Dr. Tonya Johnson tonya.johnson@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Stephen Powers stephen.powers@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Renee Mastrangelo renee.mastrangelo@bcc.cuny.edu
Engineering, Physics & Technology
Chairperson Dr. Jalil Moghaddasi jalil.moghaddasi@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. George Patchoros george.patchoros@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. Hamad Khan hamad.khan@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Oana Teodorescu oana.teodorescu@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Nuclear Medicine Technology Prof. Grace Tursi grace.tursi@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Automotive Technology Prof. Clement Drummond clement.drummond@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Cyber Security and Networking Dr. Syed Rashid Zaidi syed.zaidi@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Electronic Engineering Technology Dr. Syed Rashid Zaidi syed.zaidi@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Engineering Science Dr. Ajaz Sana ajaz.sana@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Physics Dr. Joseph Malinsky joseph.malinsky@bcc.cuny.edu
English
Chairperson Dr. Kathleen Urda kathleen.urda@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. David Puglia david.puglia@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Taramattie Chiraunjilal taramattie.chiraunjilal@bcc.cuny.edu
Health, Physical Education & Recreation
Chairperson Dr. Stacia Reader stacia.reader@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Ulana Lysniak ulana.lysniak@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Exercise Science & Kinesiology Dr. Ulana Lysniak ulana.lysniak@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Therapeutic Recreation Ms. Tiquan Gatlin tiquan.gatlin@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Dietetics and Nutrition Program Prof. Charmaine Along charmaine.aleong@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Public Health Prof. Elyse Gruttadauria elyse.gruttadauria@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Milagros Torres milagros.torres@bcc.cuny.edu
History
Chairperson Dr. Tamar Rothenberg tamar.rothenberg@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Mara Lazda mara.lazda@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Paulette Randall paulette.randall@bcc.cuny.edu
Library
Chairperson Prof. Michael Miller michael.miller@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. Nelson Santana nelson.santana@bcc.cuny.edu
Senior CLT Ms. Erma Nieves erma.nieves@bcc.cuny.edu
Mathematics & Computer Science
Chairperson Dr. Evangelia Antonakos evangalia.antonakos@bcc.cuny.edu
Kealey Diaz kealy.diaz@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Samantha Gross samantha.gross@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Tiffany Morrison tiffany.morrison@bcc.cuny.edu
Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
Chairperson Prof. Annette Ortiz annette.ortiz01@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Nursing Prof. Shanell Rawls shanell.rawls@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of RAD-Tech Program Prof. Manish Sharma manish.sharma@bcc.cuny.edu
Clinical Coordinator for RAD-Tech Program Prof. Vivian Rodriguez vivian.rodriguez@bcc.cuny.edu
Academic Advisor Ms. Alicia Hernandez alicia.hernandez@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Mr. Jason Deitsch jason.deitsch@bcc.cuny.edu
Social Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Gilbert Marzan gilbert.marzan@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Devin Molina devin.molina@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Monique Guishard monique.guishard@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Christina Ramirez christina.ramirez@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Mateia Arrington mateia.arrington@bcc.cuny.edu
World Languages & Cultures
Chairperson Dr. Alexander Lamazares alexander.lamazares@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Wedsly Guerrier wedsly.guerrier@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Mr. Miguel Rivera miguel.rivera@bcc.cuny.edu
KEY

COA – CUNY OFFICE ASSISTANT

CAA – CUNY ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Student Support Services

Online Learning – What you need to know about online learning – https://www.bcc.cuny.edu/academics/distance-learning/
This link includes information on how to access live assistance for Blackboard, CUNY Zoom and other modes of distance learning.

BCC Student Portal – All resources below (A-E) are located on the BCC Student Portal  https://www.bcc.cuny.edu/students/

Laptop Loanerhttps://www.bcc.cuny.edu/laptop-requests-distribution/


Popular Resources

Academic Resources

Activities & Organizations

Financial Aid

TAP: 1) Schedule phone call appointment at https://www.hesc.ny.gov/contact-hesc.html

2)  Complete “Contact HESC form” at https://www.hesc.ny.gov/coronavirus#horizontal

How to Upload documents into CUNYFirst: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43_l6uhmWjQ&feature=youtu.be

Online Tools

Other Academic Resources

Student Services

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here
/**