Real Connections in Real Time

Department Schedule Link
General Advisement & ASAP Advisement and Registration – For New Students For New Students
Tuesday & Thursday
10am – 1pm & 2pm – 5pm
Friday
10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm
https://kiosk.na4.qless.com/kiosk/app/home/254?queues=1476
General Advisement – For Continuing and Readmit Students For Continuing and Readmit Students
Tuesday & Thursday
10am – 1pm & 2pm – 5pm
Friday
10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm
https://kiosk.na4.qless.com/kiosk/app/home/254?queues=1476
ASAP Advisement – For Continuing and Readmit Students For Continuing Students by appointment via Starfish:
Monday – Thursday
9am – 5pm
Continuing Students by virtual counter:
Tuesday & Wednesday
10am – 1pm & 2pm – 5pm
Starfish 
or
https://kiosk.na4.qless.com/kiosk/app/home/254?queues=1476
Akademos – BCC Virtual Bookstore Online Website: BCCbooks.com
Support: BCCbooks.com/help
Phone: 888 286 8249
Bursar Virtual Counter Tuesdays & Thursday
11am – 4pm
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82046378927?pwd=N3I4MGhTdERiRWM0VXpUcGxhTjQ1dz09
Campus Services – Bronco Card ID, Parking Permits, Virtual Bookstore (Akademos) Monday – Thursday
9am – 5pm
Email: CampusServices@bcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718 289 5365
College Discovery Advisement Virtual Counter Monday & Thursday:
9am – 6:30pm
Tuesday & Wednesday:
9am –6pm
Continuing Students by appointment via Starfish
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87217928541
Financial Aid Virtual Counter Monday – Friday
11am – 4pm
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81085029097
Financial Aid On-Campus Counter
**by appointment only**
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
9:00am – 4:30pm
Appointment Link:https://calendly.com/bcc_financialaidappt/bcc-financial-aid-office-appt
Registrar Virtual Counter Monday
10:00 am – 6:30 pm
Thursday
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81584046304
Registrar On-Campus Counter
**by appointment only**
Monday – Wednesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am – 6:30 pm
Appointment Link:https://calendly.com/regappts/registrarsappointment?month=2021-08
LGBTQI+ Resource Room – Virtual Counter Monday – Thursday
1pm-4pm
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2978780329
Testing Office – Virtual Counter Tuesday & Thursday
10am – 3pm
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83302486832?pwd=SWVnTWtjbmFPS3g2aTgvUDdPSlZOQT09
Art & Music
Chairperson Prof. Roni Ben-Nun roni.ben-nun@bcc.cuny.edu
Departmental Deputy Dr. Anne Vuagniaux anne.vuagniaux@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Director for Digital Design AAS Prof. Lisa Amowitz lisa.amowitz@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Jasmina Betances jasmina.betances@bcc.cuny.edu
Biological Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Chris Robinson chris.robinson@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Alexander Wolf alexander.wolf@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Idelza Lora idelza.lora@bcc.cuny.edu
Business & Information Systems
Chairperson Prof. Howard Clampman howard.clampman@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. Paul Jaijairam paul.jaijairam@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Marisol Rodriguez marisol.rodriguez02@bcc.cuny.edu
Chemistry, Earth Sciences & Environmental Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Neal Phillip neal.phillip@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Soosairaj Therese soosairaj.therese@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Kamal Ismail kamal.ismail@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Elizabeth Diaz elizabeth.diaz04@bcc.cuny.edu
Communication Arts & Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Sara Brady sara.brady@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Laurence Brenner laurence.brenner@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Daphne Beans daphne.beans@bcc.cuny.edu
Education & Academic Literacy
Chairperson Dr. Tonya Johnson tonya.johnson@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Stephen Powers stephen.powers@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Renee Mastrangelo renee.mastrangelo@bcc.cuny.edu
Engineering, Physics & Technology
Chairperson Dr. Jalil Moghaddasi jalil.moghaddasi@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. George Patchoros george.patchoros@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. Hamad Khan hamad.khan@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Oana Teodorescu oana.teodorescu@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Nuclear Medicine Technology Prof. Grace Tursi grace.tursi@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Automotive Technology Prof. Clement Drummond clement.drummond@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Cyber Security and Networking Dr. Syed Rashid Zaidi syed.zaidi@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Electronic Engineering Technology Dr. Syed Rashid Zaidi syed.zaidi@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Engineering Science Dr. Ajaz Sana ajaz.sana@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Physics Dr. Joseph Malinsky joseph.malinsky@bcc.cuny.edu
English
Chairperson Dr. Kathleen Urda kathleen.urda@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. David Puglia david.puglia@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Taramattie Chiraunjilal taramattie.chiraunjilal@bcc.cuny.edu
Health, Physical Education & Recreation
Chairperson Dr. Stacia Reader stacia.reader@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Ulana Lysniak ulana.lysniak@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Exercise Science & Kinesiology Dr. Ulana Lysniak ulana.lysniak@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Therapeutic Recreation Ms. Tiquan Gatlin tiquan.gatlin@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Dietetics and Nutrition Program Prof. Charmaine Along charmaine.aleong@bcc.cuny.edu
Program Coordinator for Public Health Prof. Elyse Gruttadauria elyse.gruttadauria@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Milagros Torres milagros.torres@bcc.cuny.edu
History
Chairperson Dr. Tamar Rothenberg tamar.rothenberg@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Mara Lazda mara.lazda@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Paulette Randall paulette.randall@bcc.cuny.edu
Library
Chairperson Prof. Michael Miller michael.miller@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Prof. Nelson Santana nelson.santana@bcc.cuny.edu
Senior CLT Ms. Erma Nieves erma.nieves@bcc.cuny.edu
Mathematics & Computer Science
Chairperson Dr. Evangelia Antonakos evangalia.antonakos@bcc.cuny.edu
Kealey Diaz kealy.diaz@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Ms. Samantha Gross samantha.gross@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Tiffany Morrison tiffany.morrison@bcc.cuny.edu
Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
Chairperson Prof. Annette Ortiz annette.ortiz01@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of Nursing Prof. Shanell Rawls shanell.rawls@bcc.cuny.edu
Director of RAD-Tech Program Prof. Manish Sharma manish.sharma@bcc.cuny.edu
Clinical Coordinator for RAD-Tech Program Prof. Vivian Rodriguez vivian.rodriguez@bcc.cuny.edu
Academic Advisor Ms. Alicia Hernandez alicia.hernandez@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Mr. Jason Deitsch jason.deitsch@bcc.cuny.edu
Social Sciences
Chairperson Dr. Gilbert Marzan gilbert.marzan@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Devin Molina devin.molina@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Monique Guishard monique.guishard@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Christina Ramirez christina.ramirez@bcc.cuny.edu
COA Ms. Mateia Arrington mateia.arrington@bcc.cuny.edu
World Languages & Cultures
Chairperson Dr. Alexander Lamazares alexander.lamazares@bcc.cuny.edu
Deputy Chairperson Dr. Wedsly Guerrier wedsly.guerrier@bcc.cuny.edu
CAA Mr. Miguel Rivera miguel.rivera@bcc.cuny.edu
KEY

COA – CUNY OFFICE ASSISTANT

CAA – CUNY ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Student Support Services

Online Learning – What you need to know about online learning – https://www.bcc.cuny.edu/academics/distance-learning/
This link includes information on how to access live assistance for Blackboard, CUNY Zoom and other modes of distance learning.

BCC Student Portal – All resources below (A-E) are located on the BCC Student Portal  https://www.bcc.cuny.edu/students/

Laptop Loanerhttps://www.bcc.cuny.edu/laptop-requests-distribution/


Popular Resources

Academic Resources

Activities & Organizations

Financial Aid

TAP: 1) Schedule phone call appointment at https://www.hesc.ny.gov/contact-hesc.html

2)  Complete “Contact HESC form” at https://www.hesc.ny.gov/coronavirus#horizontal

How to Upload documents into CUNYFirst: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43_l6uhmWjQ&feature=youtu.be

Online Tools

Other Academic Resources

Student Services

Where do you want to go now?

Start your search here
/**